Why Nigerians will sack APC in 2023 – Delta PDP

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in Delta State says it was optimistic Nigerians would vote out the All Progressives Congress (APC) in the 2023 general elections because the country had retrogressed in all indices since they took over from the PDP in 2015.

Chairman of the PDP in Delta South Senatorial District, Chief Julius Takeme stated this while addressing party faithful at its ward-to-ward campaign rally at Ozoro, Isoko North Local Government Area of the state.

He said that with rising hunger, poverty and insecurity in the country, Nigerians were desirous to send the ruling APC packing and urged members of the party to remain united ahead of the 2023 general elections.

The party boss said Nigerians have resolved to sack the APC on account of the negative change brought by the lacklustre President Muhammadu Buhari administration and usher in the experienced duo of PDP’s Atiku Abubakar and Dr Ifeanyi Okowa to rescue, reset, rebuild and return the country to its glory days.

Also speaking, former Minority Leader of the House of Representatives and member representing Isoko Federal Constituency, Rt. Hon. Leo Ogor commended the people for their support over the years and urged them to remain committed to the party.

He said that since 1999, the PDP in the state had laid good foundation for successive administrations to build on and called on the people to vote for all candidates of the party.

The federal lawmaker appealed to aggrieved members of the party to sheathe their sword and work assiduously for the party’s victory.

The campaign train which also visited Oyede, Okpe-Isoko, Ofagbe and Ellu Wards, had in attendance former PDP National Vice Chairman, Elder Emmanuel Ogidi; member representing Warri Federal Constituency, Chief Thomas Ereyitomi; Senatorial candidate of the party Hon. Michael Diden; House of Representatives candidate Engr. Jonathan Ukodhiko; Majority Leader of the State House of Assembly Hon. Ferguson Onwo; the House of Assembly candidate, Barr. Bernard Odior.

Others include Commissioner for Energy, Chief Fred Obe, DESOPADEC Commissioner Dr Paul Oweh; Coordinator of the Isoko North PDP Campaign Council Dr Emmanuel Okoro, Chairman Isoko North Local Government Council, Hon. Christian Iteire and Chairman PDP Isoko North Chapter, Prince Godwin Ogorugba among others.

Leave a Reply