2023: Atiku, Okowa will resolve Nigeria’s challenges – Uduaghan

Former Delta Governor, Dr Emmanuel Uduaghan has urged the people of the state to vote for the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) Presidential ticket of Atiku Abubakar and Dr Ifeanyi Okowa, saying the duo will rescue, reset and rebuild Nigeria from its current travails.

Addressing a mammoth crowd of party faithful at Owhelogbo, Isoko North Local Government Area of the state, Uduaghan said that for the first time in history, a Deltan would be Vice President of the country if the people vote for the party’s ticket.

The former governor called on the people to vote for all other candidates of the party from Sheriff Oborevwori for Governor, Michael Diden for Senate, Jonathan Ukodhiko for House of Representatives and Bernard Odior for House of Assembly.

“This is the first time we are having a Vice presidential candidate from our state, so I urge you all to vote Atiku-Okowa ticket so that our dear Governor, Senator Dr Ifeanyi Okowa will become the first Vice-President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria from Delta State.

“Let’s vote for all our PDP candidates because they are proven men and women of integrity and they have the capacity to resolve all our nation’s challenges.

“My administration did a lot for Owhelogbo and other Isoko communities and l know the present Okowa administration is also doing a lot here, so if you vote PDP again you will get more,” the former governor assured.

On his part, State Chairman of the party, Olorogun Kingsley Esiso said the people have every reason to vote out the APC led Federal Government because of the growing poverty, insecurity and economic downturn of the country.

Esiso said the people were tired of rising hunger and starvation and urged them to come out enmasse on election day to vote for all candidates of the party.

The campaign train which also visited Otor-Igho, Otor-Owhe, Emevor, Oghara-Iyede and Otor-Iyede had in attendance Delta South Chairman of the party, Chief Julius Takeme; Member Representing Warri Federal Constituency, Chief Thomas Ereyitomi.

Others are Commissioner for Energy, Chief Fred Obe; MD/CEO DESOPADEC, Bashorun Askia Ogieh, Commissioner DESOPADEC Dr Paul Oweh, Chairman Isoko North Local Government Council, Hon. Christian Iteire; Chairman Isoko North PDP Prince Godwin Ogorugba, Director-General isoko North PDP Campaign Council, Dr Emmanuel Okoro, among others.

Leave a Reply