Young Stars FC Wins Adams Peace and Unity Cup Finals

*goes home with Trophy, N600,000

*as Akpominigbo congratulates Winners

Young Stars Football Club has won the First edition of the Adams Peace and Unity Cup 2023, Competition beating Orhuwhorun United 5-3.

The grand finale which took place at the Ubogo Primary School Field, had ended a full-time with no goal. However, the Orhuvworhun United Lost two penalty shootout in favour of Young Stars FC.

In his speech, sponsor of the Adams Peace and Unity Cup, Chief Adams Henry Akpominigbo expressed gratitude to God for the success of the completion.

He said; “I want to express my profound gratitude to God Almighty for the success of the Adams Peace and Unity Cup 2023 Competition. It was indeed a huge success”.

“My special thanks goes to all dignitaries that were present to grace the final match at Ubogo Primary School field.”

“Congratulations to the teams who performed excellently. Igbenu FA came out with Third position, Oruhuwhoru Utd with Second position and Young Stars FC who took the First position and all Individuals with outstanding performance. We are looking forward for the next edition, trusting God it will make more wave.”

Highpoint of the ceremony was the representation of Trophy to the Winner of the Adams Peace and Unity Cup 2023, to Young Stars Football Club with cash of N600,000 and set of Jessy, Orhuvworhun United went home with cash of N250, 000 as second position, while Igbenu FA got N100,000 for third position.

Those in attendance include; Mr. Peter Dorume, CEO Neo pees oil and gas, Chief Eddie Ono-sorhue, Udu National PDP leader, Barr. Pat Willie, Foremost leader in ward 4, Hon. Karo Goru, DESOPADEC Commissioner, Hon. Ejiro Jamani, Delta state Commissioner for environment, Comr. Saturday Mofoye, Vice chairman, PDP Udu LGA, Chief Hon. Donald O. Brosu, and Chief Frank Muwhen, President General ovwian community.

Other dignitaries include; Chief Oyovwiyare Andrew, UUC president represented by Nigeria Okorode, Ighelle Udu ably represented by the vice president Sir. Matthew Krokole, Mr. Henry Laya, Mr Timothy Laya, Ex President, Tiashe Meeting, One time Vice President, Chief Lafua Austine, 1st Vice President of Aladja community amongst others.

Leave a Reply