Jite Swears In Eki As 6th LEA Secretary In Udu LGC.

By Henry Ubus

Following the completion of the tenure of Mr. Daniel Tishene as Udu LEA Secretary, The Executive Chairman of Udu Local Government Council Hon. Chief Jite Brown (JP) today Monday 03/04/23 sworn- in Hon. Ebenezer Afuevure Eki as the new 6th Secretary Local Education Authority( LEA) Udu Local Government.

In his address at Otor-Udu, Headquarter of Udu Local Government Council, Hon. Chief Jite advised Hon. Eki to run an inclusive Government, people oriented polices and programs that will improve the standard of Education in Udu Council area. He appealed to the newly sworn in LEA Secretary to consult his predecessors from time to time to guide him from their already acquired wealth of experience.

An elated Hon. Eki while thanking Hon.Chief Jite for giving him the rear privilege to serve as UDU LEA Secretary said his appointment is a long work to freedom because his quest at becoming an LEA Secretary dated back to 2006. Hon. Eki promised to discharge his duty conscientiously
as he will work assiduously to give face-lift to all Primary Schools in Udu.

Also speaking, a PDP Leader in Udu Olorogun Eddie Onosorhue who thanked Udu Council Boss for finding Hon. Eki worthy of the position, reiterated that he (Hon. Eki) will not betray the trust reposed in him.

Hon. Ebenezer Afuevure Eki aka Okadigbo, a graduate of University of Benin until his appointment was an SSA to Udu Council Boss on Political matters. Hon. Eki an Educationist cum Politician was the first Minority Leader of Udu Legislative Arm, former Chairmanship Aspirant, former Secretary to the then PROSCRIBED SDP/NRC Okpe ward Ten(10) and Former President of Urhobo Students Uniben Chapter.

Present at the swearing in were: Hon. Barrister Eloho Awinoron, Vice Chairman Udu LGC, Mr Samuel Dawho, Udu SLG, Mr. Mudiaga Omodio, HPM, Mrs. Roseline Okpobrisi, Olorogun Eddie Onosorhue, Chief Harrison Vetta, Udu PDP Secretary, Hon. Owhata, Chief Samson Eduba, Mrs. Ufuoma Ajuwa, HOD Community, Hon. Ernest Mereh, Supervisory Councillor for Finance, Hon. Voke Bukuta Supervisory Councillor for Health, Hon. Agberia Oghoifo, Chief Otto Ogbiruvetta,among others.

Leave a Reply