Nwanze’s 88-man transition committee turns in Report

The 88-man Transition Committee for Delta State Governor-Elect, Rt Hon Sheriff Oborevwori, on Thursday, May 25th, 2023 turned in their reports.

The Transition Committee chaired by Prof. Emmanuel Nwanze, with Prof Hope Eghagha as Secretary, was inaugurated on Tuesday, May 2nd, 2023, at the Unity Hall, Government House, Asaba by the State Governor-Elect, Rt Hon Oborevwori.

In a brief remark after receiving the report from Prof Emmanuel Nwanze, Governor-Elect, Rt Hon Oborevwori, commended members of the Transition Committee for a job well done, saying even though the time frame given to them was short, they were able to deliver on their assignment.

While saying that the report would go a long way in assisting his administration on the way forward, Rt Hon Oborevwori, promised to implement recommendations made by the Transition Committee.

“All sectors are carried along in the transition committee. The report is going to serve greatly as a working document in my administration. I have told Deltans that I will listen more and do more for them and so once again, I salute all members of the Transition Committee for a job well done”.

Earlier, Chairman of the Transition Committee, Prof Nwanze, said members worked round the clock to come out with the report, adding that all segments were thoroughly looked into.

Other members of the Committee, are; Dr Kingsley Emu, Dr Barry Gbe, Chief Sunday Onoriode, Chief Tilije Fidelis, Mr Ifeanyi Egwunyenga, Mr Johnbull Edema, Hon Samuel Mariere and Dr Kingsley Ashibuogu.

Others are; Engr Goodnews Agbi, Mr Abel Esievo, Mr Darlington Ijeh, Prince Kelly Penawou, Mrs. Cordelia Anyangu, Hon Joan Adanioma, Hon Pally Eghovie, Hon Shola Daibo, Mrs Georgina Evah, Mrs Christabel Obiuwevbi, Philomena Ededey, Mrs. Shimitte Bello, Dr. Mrs. Evelyn Aluta, Mrs. Roseline Amioku, Hon. John Nani, Mr. Mofe Pirah, Barr. George Orogun, Mr. Ikechukwu Maduemezue, Mr. Ovie Emuakpor, Hon. Godknows Angele and Hon. Perez Omuon.

Also, Mr. Ezekiel Okoh, Mr. Godspower Enerho, Mr. Isaac Weyinmi Agbateyiniro, Mr. Donald Peterson, Mr. Eugene Uzum, Mr. Isioma Okonta, Mr. Odinigwe Daniel Odigie, Mr. Emmanuel Eyakagba, Hon. Onoriode Agofure, Mr. Augustine Ogedegbe, Rt. Hon (Barr.) Basil Ganagana, Hon. Johnson Erijo, Chief Allison Ogidigben, Chief Favour Izoukumor, Hon Irene Imilar and Miss Orode Uduaghan served on the committee.

Other members of the Committee include; Hon. Justin C. Okoroji, Erarawewho Junior Uyero, Okodozor Ukubokeye, Christian Onogba, Mr. Kennedy Uzoka, Mr Austin Ayemidejor, John Mutu, Prof. Ikomi Robert, Hon. Pascal Adigwe, Rt. Hon Emmanuel Okoro, John Ashima, Apostle Dr. Okonye Cyril Ifechukwude and Rev. Gideon Ogheneruemu Oyibo.

Others are Hon. Solomon Ighrakpata, Hon. Ferguson Onwo, Hon. Engr Emeka Nwaobi, Barr. Mrs. Lyna Aliya Ocholor, Comrade. Goodluck Ofobruku, Comrade Osanakpa Augustine, Amb. Caroline Orobosa Usikpedo, Sonny Ekedaye, Barr. Chris Ifeanyi Osakwe, Barr. Possible Solomon Ajede, Efe Tobor Josiah, Eze Henry Ekene, Emeka Umerah Bidokwu, Prof Festus Arunaye and Barr. Stella Anetor.

Others who also made the list, are; Hon. Princess Pat Ajudua (Ph.D.), Hon Anthony Elekeokwuri, Rt Hon. Festus Agas, Dr Akpoveta Isaac, Hon. Emmanuel Ighomena, Hon. Ben Igbakpa, Mr Mideno Bayangbon, Barr. Andrew Orugbo, Sen Emmanuel Aguariavwodo, Rev. Fr. Christopher Ekabor, Barr. Val Arenyeka, Dr Michael Ifeanyi Osuoza and Chief Owin Erirhomuru.

Leave a Reply