Jite Inaugurates Udu Palliative Distribution Committee.

* Emphasizes Transparency in Distribution Across Communities.

By Henry Ubus

The Executive Chairman of Udu Local Government Council Hon. Chief Jite Brown (JP) ably represented by his Vice Hon. Barr. Mrs. Eloho Awinoron yesterday Wednesday 20/09/23 inaugurated the Udu local Government council palliative Distribution Committee as the members were charged to be transparent in the discharge of their duties for the purpose for which it was setup to be actualizated. Hon. Barrister Awinoron further emphasized that the distribution of palliatives should be non-partisan and be extended to the target groups regardless of their political affiliations.

Speaking on behalf of the committee, the Coordinator; Dr. Erhuwvujefe Johnson commended the Udu Council Boss for deeming fit to inaugurate the committee on record time.

Dr. Erhuwvujefe further revealed that the palliative will be shared to the 20 DSIEC Wards in Udu with target groups which includes poor and vulnerable households, people living with disabilities/widows, the poorest of the poor among others.

Members of the committee comprised of representatives of the traditional rulers, CAN, NULGE, Women Association, Youth Association among others which are:
Dr. Erhuwvujefe Johnson, Coordinator,
Chief Rotr. Moses Uparan (Traditional Council Rep.), Rev. Fr. Andrew Orogun (Udu CAN Chairman), Ven Gabriel kpagban( UCM Chairman),Comr. Matthew Emujevwen ( Udu, NULGE), Madam Stella Baye (Egweya Representative), Comr. Igho (Ighele’r Udu President), Comr. Freeborn Ovwemejephan, ( Udu Youth Council ), Comr. Obruche Omor, State Leader of Persons with Special Needs Delta State. DPO Ovwian Ovwian/ Aladja Police Station, DSS,
Hon. Samuel Dawho, Chief Press Secretary to Udu Council Chairman, Udu SLG, Super community Dev. SA Special duties among others.

Present at the ceremony were: Hon. Agberia Oghoifo, Supervisory Councillor for Finance, Hon Voke Bukuta Supervisory Councillor for Health, Hon Mrs. Faith Otiri, Supervisory Councillor for Education, Hon. Theresa Okotete Supervisory Councillor for Agriculture and natural resources among others.

Leave a Reply