Jite Hosts Udu PDP Adhoc, Statutory Delegates,As Former Aspirants, Delegates Promise To Work For Party Victory In 2023

By Henry Ubus

The Executive Chairman of Udu Local Government Council and PDP Delta State House of Assembly Candidate for Udu Constituency in the forthcoming 2023 General elections, Hon. Chief Jite Brown has hosted adhoc and statutory delegates of the Peoples Democratic Party.

Speaking during the hosting held on Saturday 2 July, 2022 , held at Aladja, Udu, Delta state, stated that the inability of the statutory delegates not to participate in the Primary election was occasioned by President Buhari’s refusal to sign the re-amended Electoral Act.

He reiterated that the hosting was to thank the adhoc delegates who voted for him to emerged candidate of the party and also placate statutory delegates who were not able to vote due to section 84 of the newly amended electoral Act

He thanked all the delegates for their support, and also his co- contestants for their spirit of sportsmanship.

While urging the delegates and former Aspirants to work for the victory of Alhaji Atiku Abubakar and Senator Dr. Ifeanyi Okowa as President and Vice President respectively, the visible excited Chief Brown, thanked God for the peaceful atmosphere before and after the primary election.

Also speaking was the Udu Local Government Area PDP Chairman, Hon. Evangelist David Siloko who thanked the Udu PDP House of Assembly flagbearer for meeting with his co- contestants.

According to Siloko, “now that the primary elections are over the interest of the party is paramount. So I call on all party faithful to work assiduously so as to deliver all PDP candidates in the forthcoming elections.

On their part, Hon Chief Peter Okagbare Uviejitobor, member representing Udu Constituency in the Delta State House of Assembly; Hon. Karo Goru and others, lauded Brown for all his efforts aimed at making PDP one indivisible family in Udu.

They promised to work in synergy with Brown to ensure that PDP win all elective positions in next year’s general elections.

Hon Uviejitobor and Hon Jite

Leave a Reply