Register in the ongoing online voters registration, Chief Orugbo tells PDP members.

By Ejiro Oniyan

The Chairman of Udu PDP Ward 3, Chief Friday Akpokomuayen Orugbo has admonished members on the need to make efficient use of the opportunity to get yourself registered for their voters card through the ongoing online voters registration.

Chief Friday Orugbo made the plea when PDP in Udu Federal Ward 3 held their monthly general meeting on Wednesday, 21st of July, 2021 at Ukpiovwin Community in Udu Local Government of Delta State.

While speaking, he noted that a good number of members have completed their online registration from the report gotten from the committees and applauded committee members who have worked very well to register members across all the units in Ogbe-Udu, Ukpiovwin, Okolor inland and Okolor waterside communities that made up the ward.

In his words; “I am glad that many of you have completed your online voters registration, it shows that we are making progress. However, I strongly admonished those yet to register, to quickly make efficient use of this opportunity”.

The party LGA chairman, Hon. (Evang.) David Siloko JP, who spoke during the meeting, also commended the efforts of the leadership of the ward for their relentless efforts towards ensuring the growth and development of the party at the grassroot level.

The LGA Chairman also noted that Udu Ward 3 has continuously occupied the front seat through their consistency and prompt meetings, thereby scoring Ward 3 best amongst the ten wards in the local government area.

Reports at the meeting from all the units chairmen shows the numerical strength, dates and venues of meetings, and the progress made so far in the ward even at the units level.

Leaders and party faithful that attended the meeting includes; Evang. David Siloko (Udu PDP LGA Chairman), Hon. Chief Saturday Mofoye (Udu PDP LGA Vice Chairman), Mr. Harrison Veta (Udu PDP LGA Secretary), Chief Robert Balance (Udu PDP LGA Treasurer), Chief Friday Akpokomuayen Orugbo (Ward 03 Chairman) Mr. Union Samuel (Ward 03 Vice Chairman), Mr. Okuku Nyerhovwon (Ward 03 Secretary), Dr. Samuel Moto (Ward 03 Treasurer), Ward Executive, Leaders among others.

Leave a Reply