Appreciation From Udu Leadership Summit Planning Committee.

The 2021 Udu Leadership Summit Planning Committee, set up by Union of Udu Communities, the Administrative Arm of the kingdom led by High Chief Godwin Jefia Notoma, wish to appreciate all that took time out to honoured our invitation with their esteemed presence at the 2021 Leadership Summit.

The State Governor, HE, Sen. Dr. Ifeanyi Arthur Okowa, ably represented by the Chief of Staff, Rt Hon. Chief Festus Ovie Agas, Hon. Chief Peter Uviejitobor, member DTHA. Hon. Jite Brown JP. Executive Chairman- Udu LGC.
President General UPU Worldwide, Olorogu Dr. Moses Taiga (JP) ably represented by the First Deputy President, Olorogun Capt. Dr. Anthony Onoharigho.

The Resource Persons: High Chief Sam Odibo JP, the Otota of Udu kingdom, Engr. Mike Orugbo JP, Chairman/CEO Osecul Nig Ltd, Prof. G.G Darah, fmr. Chief of Staff, Government House Asaba and Engr. Alex Neyin, Senior Management staff, Chevron (Rtd).

Reps of the Federal Governments, Sir Richard Odibo Fed.Comm.Rep. NPC ably represented by Comr. Ambrose E. Evughaye, Hon. Chief Barry Gbe, Comm.for Economic Planning, ably represented by Mr Edwin Onobrakpeyen. Our distinguished Commissioners, Hon. Chief Henry Sakpra, Comm. for Special Projects, Hon. Chief Vincent Oyibode (JP) Comm. Rep. DESOPADEC. High Chief Steve Sokoh JP. Immediate Past President General (UUC), Hon. Chief Andrew Orugbo, Fmr Attorney General, Delta State, Hon. Raymond Edijala, Fmr. Transition Committee Chairman, Udu LGC.

Udu Traditional Council, Union of Udu in USA, UK, and Asaba. The The Eminent Key Udu Leaders, The various Chiefs, Community Representatives, The Ufuoma Udu, The Cooperate Bodies, and all that have the interest of Udu at heart.

Furthermore, we appreciate all those we visited for their warm reception during our consultations and willingly made their inputs through writing and interviews, ( courtesy’s Treasures Int’l Magazine).

Those we met but were unavoidably absent, His Excellency, Sen. Obarisi Ovie Omo Agege. Duputy President of the Senate, FRN, Rt.Hon. Sheriff Oborivwori, Speaker, DTHA. Rt. Hon. Rev. Francis E. Waive Member, House of Representative, Hon. Charles Aniagwu, Comm. for Information, Hon. Chief Emmanuel Amgbaduba, Comm.for oil and Gas, Hon. Chief Evelyn Oboro, Comm.for Water Resources, Hon. Harvest Igben. Fed.Comm.Rep. PCC, and others.

Special thanks to Best Western Wetland Hotels (for making available the venue free for use even after several postponement), Cooperate bodies, Companies, individuals whose contributions enabled the success of the Summit that is changing the narrative of Udu Leadership.

We are indeed overwhelmed by the show of love and commitment towards a worthy course which will endure long in history of our unique Udu Kingdom.

We sincerely appreciate the President General, for the confidence reposed on the Planning Committee, led by Ms Excellence Miller Efeakpokrire , to serve our people. We thank you all… Sign: Deacon Nigeria I. Okorode, Secretary.

Leave a Reply